Unbiased look at the Sint Maarten Elections

St Maarten Elections In The News Back to News Listing

Breaking News:---- Mp Solange Duncan Declares Herself Independent And Resigns From National Alliance.

Source: SMN-News 29 Jun 2022 04:41 PM

PHILIPSBURG:--- Member of Parliament Solange Ludmilla Duncan declared herself an Independent member of Parliament on Wednesday afternoon and has resigned from the National Alliance Political party that is led by Prime Minister Silveria Jacobs.
Duncan said that the party on which her father served no longer shares her core values since she has been a civil servant for a number of years.
It was anticipated that MP Duncan would have left the National Alliance since they seemed to have drifted apart.
The Parliament of St. Maarten has 7 factions with its 15-member seat. They are the National Alliance, (3) United Peoples Party,(4) United Democrats 91) Party for Progress (2), Independent Members Akeem Arrindell, Christopher Emmanuel, Chanel Brownbill with now Independent Member of Parliament Solange Ludmilla Duncan.
The National Alliance coalition government has eight members they are representing United Peoples Party Rolando Brison, Grisha Marten Heyliger, Ludmilla de Weever, Sidhardt Brijlani, George Pantophlet, William Marlin, Hyacinth Richardson, and Angelique Roumou.

Chanel Brownbill mentioned 1 time
Christopher Emmanuel mentioned 1 time
George Pantophlet mentioned 1 time
Hyacinth Richardson mentioned 1 time
Silveria Jacobs mentioned 1 time
William Marlin mentioned 1 time
Rolando Brison mentioned 1 time
Akeem Arrindell mentioned 1 time

National Alliance [NA] mentioned 4 times
United People's Party [UPP] mentioned 2 times
United Democrates 2018 [UD] mentioned 1 time
Party for Progress [PFP] mentioned 1 time Corner Stone Solutions NV